Blog post 6

In terms of paradigm rhetoric, my worldview is as follows:

The sources of knowledge that I privilege come from my psychology professors and my family members. This knowledge is privileged because I plan to have a career that is psychology related, and if a college professor who got a high up degree in psychology gives me information about psychology, I take it to be valuable information to apply in future instances. privileged knowledge from family members usually takes the form of wisdom and advice. This wisdom and advice is privileged because for me, often times my family seems to know myself better than I do, and due to them having a healthy handle on life and having more experience (they are all older than I am), I trust and value the knowledge they give me. The most prominent institution for me has been school. I have spent over 15 years going to classes monday through friday. I cannot think of an institution that is more prominent in my life. An experience is anything that is consciously perceived. Me typing and actively knowing im typing this blog post is an experience. As seen in our projects, An experience is represented or expressed through different mediums.(quantification, verbal,digital).

Leave a comment