Reflection

I really like the idea of the digital narrative project. I think it is an excellent way to tell a story and get a point across that might not be fully understood by the audience otherwise. The multi media aspect ( music, pictures, video, audio) may contribute to this deeper understanding of stories. I think the digital narrative does a better job at storytelling compared to writing on paper. It also gives the audience a great visual interpretation of the event through video and images. However, the digital narrative falls short of meeting some aspects of storytelling that one can experience by listening to a story face to face in person. Storytelling in person allows the audience to feel the true emotion of the storyteller. Theres something about the story being recorded by a computer that then delivers the story to the audience that loses the raw emotion behind the story. It is very difficult to tell a story to a computer with the same enthusiasm and emotion that goes into storytelling in person.

I also feel like I did not have enough time to make something that I was truly proud of. I think I may have been better off telling another story.

Leave a comment